Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee - California Democratic Party


Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee

Our Party must foster an environment that is welcoming, inviting, and inclusive of every Democrat committed to our collective work. This work is not easy and requires a long-term commitment. Yet, it is vital to our success.

To that end, we will merge two current committees – the Standing Committee on Organizational Development and the Standing Committee on Affirmative Action – into one new committee – the Standing Committee on Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

In addition to integrating the historic responsibilities of the two former committees, the new committee will focus on long-term culture change in our Party including, but not limited to: (1) improving our Code of Conduct process and procedures, (2) expanding our Justice, Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion (JEDI) Program to inform and educate Party leaders and Delegates, and (3) implementing our steps on anti-racism and racial justice to ensure full, fair, and equitable access to our Party for every Democrat.

Committee Roster 2021-2023


Steven Auclair
Carolyn Fowler


Christopher Bowen
Kareem Gongora
Rob Howard
Shannon Ross
Marisol Rubio
Chris Wagaman


Wendy Bloom
Marilyn Cachola
Franky Carrillo
Eugene Fields
Mariam Ghazvini
Leah Herzberg
Fariba Hezar
Cherelle Jackson
LaNiece Jones
Li Lovett
Fabiola Orozco
Denise Penn
Luis Andres Perez
Vanessa Pimentel
Lalbabu Prasad
Angela Scott
Robert Service
Tracie Stafford
Caroline Torosis
Alfred Twu
Lisa Van Zevern
Mark Williams

Committee Staff

Vincent Jones
(916) 442-5707
[email protected]

* Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party By-Laws. The CDP By-Laws are available on our website here.