Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Finance Committee - California Democratic Party


Finance Committee

Save The Date – 2023 Summer Executive Board, August 18-20, 2023

The Finance Committee is responsible for organizing, in cooperation with the officers of the committee, the activities and policies designed to protect and enhance the financial position of the Party; preparing in cooperation with the California Democratic State Central Committee (California Democratic Party), the Party’s operating budget for presentation to the Executive Board; and reviewing and reporting to the Executive Board on the budgeting policies of the Party.

Joint Subcommittee on Party Finance Testimony Procedures

The Party’s Statewide Officers announced & the Executive Board affirmed the Joint Subcommittee on Party Finance – tasked with providing recommendations on funding the important work of engaging 10 million California Democrats in line with the values enshrined in our Party’s Platform. 

The Joint Subcommittee on Party Finance will be accepting verbal testimony at the upcoming regularly November 2021 Executive Board Meeting: November 20, 2021 from 2:00 PM- 4:00 PM. Your testimony – both written & verbal – will be included in the Joint Subcommittee’s deliberations & final recommendations provided to the Statewide Officers & Executive Board at a Special Executive Board Meeting in February 2022. Written testimony may be submitted online here.

Testimony at the November Executive Board Meeting will follow the format of previous Platform Committee Testimony Hearings.

  1. At the beginning of the meeting, CADEM staff will post a sign up form in chat
  2. Presenters wishing to testify will use the form to sign up to testify
  3. Presiding officer will call on presenters on a first come first serve basis
  4. Presenters will be given THREE MINUTES to present their testimony
  5. Presiding officer will recognize the next presenter

As a reminder, testimony is open through November 30, 2021. If you miss the opportunity to provide testimony on Saturday, November 20th, you’ll still have 10 days to submit your testimony online.

Joint Subcommittee on Party Finance Meeting

Wednesday, February 7, 2022

5 – 6 p.m.

Committee Roster 2023-2025


Carolyn Fowler


Paul Cohen
Kristina Dixon
Peter Kreysa
Harini Krishnan
Evan McLaughlin
Keristofer Seryani
Debra Vinson


Yousuf Bhaghani
Brandon Black
Kim Carter Martinez
Matthew Cremins
Kelly Erving
Pamm Fair
Jacob Haik
Kevin Hayakawa
Amy Hines-Shaikh
Brigette Hunley
Charles Lavery
Anthony Leung
Frank Lima
Glenn Loveall
Kathy Patterson
Eboney Pearson
David Pruitt
Arturo Rodriguez
Marcial Romero
David Rowell
Jerilyn Stapleton
Anthony Ventura

Committee Staff

Camille Alcala
(916) 442-5707
[email protected]

Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party By-Laws. The CDP By-Laws are available on our website here.