Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Legislation Committee - California Democratic Party


Legislation Committee


Dear Delegates and other Interested Parties:

In keeping with standard practice, new legislation endorsement submission will NOT take place at the May 2023 Convention. New legislation will be taken up at the Summer 2023 CADEM E-Board meeting.  The deadline for submitting bills for consideration at the Summer E-Board meeting will be scheduled after the committee has been appointed and the dates for the for Summer 2023 CADEM E-Board meeting have been finalized.

The Legislation Committee will meet at the May 2023 Convention on Saturday, May 27, 2023 from 4:00-6:00 PM to hear report outs on subcommittee work that has taken place over the last term, review process and educational items for new delegates, and take public comment from delegates on the agenda. No new legislation endorsements will be considered at the May 2023 Convention meeting.

We look forward to seeing everyone at convention.

See you at the convention!

Democratically Yours,

CADEM Legislation Committee Co-Chairs

May 2023 Statewide Convention Legislation Agenda

Other docs:

Legislation Committee Guidelines

Legislation Committee Eboard July 2022 Floor Report

Legislation Committee Agenda EBoard July 2022

CADEM Legislation Committee Minutes August 21

November 2021 Executive Board Legislation Committee Report

August 2021 Legislation Position

April 2021 Legislation Position

April 2021 Policy and Procedures

July 2020 Legislation Position

August 2019 Legislation Position

Committee Roster 2021-2023

Lead Chair

Margaret Granado
Amar Thomas


Cory Allen
Sascha Bittner
Georgette Bradford
Heidi Martinez
Guy Strahl
Amy Wiwuga


Gloria Alvarado
Debru Carthan
Michael Colbruno
Michael Contreras
Todd David
John Erickson
Elizabeth Escalante
Ansermio Jake Estrada
Bobbi Lopez
Harpal Mann
Alexander Melendrez
Iman Novin
Freddie Quintana
Martin Rawlings-Fein
Marilyn Riley
Mariana Corona Sabeniano
Joy Sterling
Ann Turtle
Paula Villescaz
Rosalind Wyman
Carolyn Wysinger

Committee Staff

Shery Yang
(916) 442-5707
[email protected]  

Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party Bylaws. The CDP Bylaws are available on our website here.